I recently posted about my latest haul from Simply Be and how I needed to find the right top to complete the outfit. My old black tee was fine but I wanted more than ‘fine’!

I thought I’d have a little look at the range of going out tops from Simply Be and put together a mini wishlist of the top contenders! Which would you choose? 
Ruffle off the shoulder body (in black)

Image from Simply Be website

I’d love to try an off the shoulder top and I think this ruffled piece would look super cute with my skirt. It has the added appeal that it would show off my tattoo too! I’d be a bit worried about wearing a strapless bra but I’ve been looking for an excuse to try the new Curvy Kate one so this would give me the opportunity! Sometimes it’s worth stepping out of your comfort zone, right?! If i was feeling less brave I’d go for this Black scoop neck body instead – it doesn’t have the fun of the ruffle, but I’d be able to wear a good bra!

I was also drawn to this lace bardot top (in ivory) which would give the outfit a bit of a Sandra Dee feel – which is no bad thing!

Image from Simply Be website

For a bit of extra sparkle, I’d be tempted to try either this sleeveless high neck gold top:

Image from Simply Be website

Or this metallic boxy top – which looks super shiny! I’d wear both tucked in.

Image from Simply Be website

I think my favourite – and possibly a bit out of my comfort zone – is this Nude Pink sequin shell top.

Image from Simply Be website

Wearing two different patterns in one outfit is something I’d like to try and I think the subtle tones of this top would work well with my skirt. The fabric looks luxurious and would add a touch of class to my outfit. 

I’m still undecided though. Which one would you go for? Or do you think I’ve missed the perfect top?!
 

2 thoughts on “Finding the Perfect Top – Simply Be Wish List

Leave a Reply

