Another weekend, another wedding! This time it was the evening reception for an old friend and ex-work colleague at an incredibly grand venue, Gosfield Hall in Essex. It’s also my first opportunity to take part in Outfit August with the lovely LoveLeah (formerly Just Me Leah)!

Because I’d gone to the effort of getting my nails done for last weekend (and the gel polish was holding out!) I had planned another outfit around my light blue nails and my beautiful peacock print Bagladee clutch bag (I haven’t linked to her this time as sadly she’s no longer making them 😭):

As most of you have probably noticed, I love a bargain! Whether it’s a blogger hand-me-down, eBay find or sale item I’ve got the nose for sniffing out the bargains – which is handy as it’s the only way I can afford to feed my dress habit!

I’m already a big fan of Lindy Bop dresses – the variety of styles, colours and sizes available (up to a smallish size 26) at reasonable prices means I’m like a kid in a sweet shop! When they have a sale on, I’m delirious with excitement! 

In their most recent sale I picked up a navy blue Audrey for £9 – with the intention of teaming it with my beautiful clutch bag. Here’s how the outfit panned out:

You can’t see the petticoat in the other pictures so I thought you might appreciate this one – we sneaked into the bridal suite…!

These ones were also taken in the bridal suite – this was essentially a HUGE bay window with the most incredible mirrors I’d ever seen!

Dress: Lindy Bop (past season but similar here)

Petticoat: ‘Banned’ (from eBay)

Sandals: Evans (past season but similar here) 

Hair flowers: Rosadior (these were a Secret Santa gift from one of my fellow bloggers but I’m not totally sure who!)

Check out the other lovely bloggers taking part in Outfit August:

Leah,Hanna,Christy,Nikki,Kate

Leave a Reply

