Not quite New Years Eve – What I Wore

We just got back from our very mini break to Fultons in Great Dunmow where we stayed over night and had a very lovely meal to celebrate the new year a couple of days late! And I’m so pleased we did! The place was practically empty and the food, cocktails and a lie in were just what we needed! 😄

image

image

image

But this isn’t really a post about the food… It’s about my oh-so cute outfit! I think I’ve fallen in love with it and I want to wear it always! 😍

image

The dress is “Emmy” by Lindy Bop and is still available in their sale. The bow on the front is a bit loose and could do with a stitch or 2 to keep it straight but for £24 I think it’s a bargain! The sizing is a bit off (as is often the case with Lindy Bop) I’ve sized up to a 26 and it fits perfectly (I have other Lindy Bops in different styles in a 22 and 24 that fit well and a 26 that’s really baggy in the bust!) so it’s a little bit hit and miss. The  polka dot part is a kind of thinner shiffony/nylon fabric (lined) and the skirt and Peter Pan collar are a sturdier thick cotton which I think is a bit of an odd miss-match but overall I can forgive it because I think it looks so cute!

image

The balloon girl necklace (which is pinned under the collar with safety pins) is by Sour Cherry. I had it on my secret santa list this Christmas so although it was a gift I kind of picked it myself! Here’s a better close up from the last time I wore the dress/necklace combo over Christmas:

image

I’ve already managed to wear the necklace with other outfits too, like my Interrobang Art dress:

image

The bolero cardigan is an old Collectif one. The shoes a patent pumps by Simply Be (no longer available).

We had a fantastic evening and I felt fabulous in my outfit! 😊😊😊

One thought on “Not quite New Years Eve – What I Wore

Leave a Reply

